Spilt Paste

Digital ImageI’ve been grumbling that the lids on the Shur-Stik brand of wallpaper paste don’t snap on easily, so I usually have to leave mine sitting loosely on top. Yesterday, an idiot driver stopped suddenly for no reason, causing me to slam on the brakes. Everything in the back tumped over – tools, buckets.

When I opened the door (in my client’s driveway), this sight greeted me. It took about 30 minutes to clean up, thanks to my client letting me use his garden hose, and it ruined about half of a $50 bucket of paste, not to mention the dried paste trashing my carpet and the water and paste residue caught in that large crevice under the floor of the van.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

