101 Things to Do With Plastic Sleeve Wrappers from Wallpaper Rolls

Digital Image

Digital Image
The water is shut off at the under-construction home where I am working this week, plus there is no electricity, so lighting at night is bad. So I have been unable to properly wash my tools and paste roller as I normally do at the end of each day.

Here is a good compromise … The wrapper from a roll of Thibaut wallpaper I am working with is just the right size to slide my wet paste roller into. This will keep it clean, and prevent it from drying out overnight, so all will be ready to go when I get to work in the morning.

Oh, yes, and they’re handy for keeping your TV remote control clean, too. I use blue painter’s tape on the back to pull the plastic tight.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

