Adventures With Lasers

Digital Image

Digital Image

Digital Image

Digital Image

OK, so I bought a laser level, and have been loving it. You might notice several previous posts showing the red line on the wall, helping to keep the wallpaper plumb.

Well, this past Tuesday, I dropped it into a bucket of water. I was able to take it apart and dry it out, and it worked fine.

Two days later, on Thursday, it fell from my ladder. The self-leveling mechanism got jammed, and it would not work. I took it apart, but this time there was no saving it. So I went back to Lowe’s and bought another one.

Today, Saturday, I went to use it and – the self-leveling mechanism is jammed, and the laser line is no where near plumb nor level.

So, back to Lowe’s tomorrow. Sigh.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Adventures With Lasers”

  1. Jesse Coopersmith Says:

    Hey, at least you tried to put it back together! I’ve got a Skil laser level, it was a hand me down from my father who hung wallpaper also, and taught me the trade.

  2. thewallpaperlady Says:

    Jesse – good to hear from you. What part of the country are you in? Are you still hanging paper?

Leave a Reply

