Finished Dining Room

Digital Image

Digital Image

Digital Image

Digital Image

Digital Image

Digital Image

Pictures shot on a rainy day = dark photos. Sorry. But I was tickled to have been able to see this room … You see, I hung this paper last year, in the dining area of a newly-married couple in a home in Oak Forest. When I leave, the walls are beautiful, but the room is not finished, so, when I went back today to hang paper in another room (they’re having their first baby, and I got to paper the nursery!), I got a look at how the dining room turned out.

The photo does not do it justice. This gal has a wonderful knack for design, and she has a bit of sass and glamor, too. There is a little sparkle in the wallpaper, and some sparkle in her throw pillows and on a few other accents around the room. I love the way she uses the bright turquoise vases to toss in a little unexpected accent color.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

