Here Is How Wallpaper Gets Pasted

Digital Image

Digital Image

Digital Image

Digital Image


I lay the wallpaper out on my table, and apply paste to the back with a paint roller. It’s fast, even, and easy to control. The bucket of paste is on the table just for the photo – usually, it’s on the floor to my left. And believe me, when that bucket is full, it’s nearly 50lbs and no way would my table or trestles support that!

Many of my friends keep their rollers in their bucket of paste. Some of them leave it in the bucket overnight. My mind can’t wrap around that, and I sure don’t want paste getting all over the metal part of the roller cage or the wooden handle. And I can’t imagine not washing your tools at the end of the work day.

Instead, I keep a damp cloth on the edge of my table, to keep paste from getting onto the table, and I hang my roller neatly on the table. (Second photo) It’s handy and clean.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

