Finished Kitchen Wall, Finished With the High-Wire Act

Digital Image

Digital Image

Digital Image

Digital Image

Digital Image

Digital Image

Digital Image

Digital Image


Yesterday I did the smoothed the wall and primed; today I put the paper up. It was just one wall, 5 single rolls, but took five hours. The homeowners were out of town, and left me a key, and I really appreciated the quiet, empty house, free of distractions, because that allowed me to concentrate on my footing, balance, movements, placing the pattern where I wanted it (see shot between the windows), etc.

Interestingly enough, this pattern is almost identical to the one I hung two days ago (see post). This one has a slightly shimmery silver design on a white background, printed on a non-woven substrate. It was supposed to be paste-the-wall, but for many reasons, that would have been very cumbersome while dealing with the extension ladder, so I pasted the back of the paper instead, and it went very nicely.

This wallpaper is by Brewster, and was bought at a discounted price from Dorota Hartwig at Southwestern Paint on Bissonnet near Kirby. (713) 520-6262 or dorotasouthwestern@hotmail.com. Discuss your project and make an appointment before heading over to see her.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

