Note From The Mailman

Digital Image

Digital Image

“Neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of night stays these couriers from the swift completion of their appointed rounds.”
I guess that does not include getting out of the truck and walking three feet to the mailbox.

To be fair, though, this was a very politely written note.  And I knew that mail carriers don’t like you blocking the mailbox (and they don’t like to / won’t get out and walk to the mailbox).  I asked the homeowners about it when I first arrived.  They said to go ahead and park there, even if they didn’t get their mail for a day or two (I will be there 4-5 days).

I finished prep today, and all of the tools and supplies I need to hang paper the rest of the week are in the house, so no need for me to park near the home’s walkway.

So the rest of the week I will park away from the mailbox, and when I’m finished and ready to load up, I can move my van back to the walkway.

 

 

Leave a Reply

