A Little Hollywood Glam in a Master Bedroom

photo (16)photo (19)Here I am, in action, and the finished product. This is an accent wall – really an alcove, in a single gal’s master bedroom, in a fairly contemporary styled townhome not far from downtown Houston.

The homeowner was very happy. I have to say, she could not have chosen a better or prettier pattern for this space.

In fact, when I first visited her house to measure the wall, she had another pattern she was also contemplating, a rythmic white medallian on a soft blue/aqua background.  “No, no, you MUST take the silver and white floral!”  I told her.  Happily, she agreed, and the end result was this!

Pattern # JW 105765 by Imperial

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “A Little Hollywood Glam in a Master Bedroom”

  1. Marie Says:

    Hello,
    I am searching for images of wallpaper accent walls and came across your blog. I am a decorative artist/designer living in Western Massachusetts-and have been for about 25 years. Next week I am going on our local morning talk show to talk about wallpaper trends. I think the two images above of the bedroom starting to be papered and then complete would be perfect. I can add a photo credit to the image, I only need your permission to do so.
    Thank you for your consideration.
    Best,
    Marie Yvon
    Facebook/CraneYvonInteriors
    cycabinetpainters.com

Leave a comment